Blocking Private Messages
Users can block unwanted private messages by going to their user page, clicking the edit tab and scrolling to the bottom.
Click on the relationships only option and only users on your friends list can send you a private message.
Site admin will still be able to send you messages as well.
Make sure you click "save" after you make the change.