You are here

SD can do no wrong??

kassandrarayne's picture

SD is 19 and driving me crazy. She came home from university to work for the summer and split her father and I up I'm sure of it. The kid goes to work, comes home and expects her supper on the table. She does nothing around the house at all including cleaning up after herself. So every once in awhile I'll tell her to clean something up she's left laying around. That's about the extent of our conversations, other than that I don't talk to her. I've been told that she already has a mother and doesn't need me to be one. Well I've decided that's fine then I'm not going to do the things a parent would do for her either such as run her here and there,buy her things etc. So the latest is...she wanted her hair dyed....simple enough...but she expects me to do it and to pay for it. I guess since I used to work as a hair dresser she figures I owe it to her?? Anyway, she asked me to do it the other night, I said 'maybe' guess that was me being a bitch because I got an email from her father a little while ago telling me she was doing it herself...he told her that she should wait until I could help her with it...she told him that I didn't want to help her out...ok when the hell did I tell her that!! I emailed him back and told him that no I was not going to 'bleach' out her hair because it was too damaged but that I couldn't tell her that because then I'm just being mean to her in her book. So now he's mad at me? WTF? I've about had enough and it's only been a month. He never says a word to her about her attitude, sloppiness or anything else. I'm getting tired of it always being me that's in the wrong here.

Sarah101's picture

I "stepped" into 4 SDs a few years ago--now 18, 21, 24 & 26. All were various shades of your SD19.