You are here

DUI question

LevinaFia23's picture

I would have posted this in the family court forum but since it's criminal court specifically may not fit there.

One thing about these secretive bio parents you really don't know what's going on til it's too late unless you research. So 2021 we found out too late that SS was not under BMs care for 6mts straight bc her case was moved to another county. Ever since she's officially lost primary and we now have it and she gets EOW so custody flipped. 

Ever since this has happened I've been doing random court checks and wow Ever since 2021 and the custody change she's been in court well over 10 times up to now. She is currently pending 3 court cases with 2 cases one in June and another in Aug all related to a DUI from last Nov. It just seems everytime I check there's a new court case for her. It's ridiculous really. Idk if she's spiraling or if she's always been like this and we never knew til now that I'm checking here n there now. My vent is basically what in the heck is going on with this corrupt court system that is her county??? How can someone be in court this many times and still not be locked up??? Of course she doesn't ever mention her court dates. She thinks we have no clue bc we don't bring it up. I'm trying to stay on too of it so we're not blindsided like back in 2017 bc if we knew we'd definitely had done something about it right away.