You are here

Creeped out by SD Instagram

Healyourslf's picture

Creeped out today. I went on instagram to update my account - I don't typically post on Instagram, but BD does and some of my other friends so I check it once in a while.

BD had once told me SD24 had an Instagram account. Turns out SD is following me so I clicked on her account which I've never done before.  Her username is the same as it is on Pinterest so I knew it was her. Underneath her user name is her mother's name (this is typically the area where you put your real name)....and her tag reads "(mom's first name...rhymes with ledge) with an edge."  My thought was, "is her own identity so far gone that she sees herself as BM on steroids? 

I showed it to DH. At first he said, "oh no that couldn't be her."  Ofcourse, he has to get through the denial phase.  I then showed him the photo as well her Pinterest account which has the same username.  He gawked quietly for a minute then said, "she's F***** her up so bad."  Correction DH - you both had a hand in raising the entitled princess, but it's obvious she thinks she's a new and improved model of BM. (Vomit)

I feel vindicated that I was not crazy for thinking SD24 was literally acting like a controlling, jealous wife and creating issues between DH & I.  I drew that boundary for myself and she will never cross it. DH was a stand-up husband and put our relationship before the manipulative mind games.  SD's unhealthly enmeshment with narc BM is a toxic simmering stew that is bound to create a lifelong psychological mess. DH's disappointment is dishearting to watch.  He wants to believe that SD is not a carbon copy of BM, but that wishful part just got reality checked again.

Que sera sera.

TwoOfUs's picture

Oh gross.