You are here

Congratulations well played SD

harmony98's picture

ive been disengaging for a couple years.  supported by my husband.

last 12 months  have exchanged a couple emails with the SD.  trying and failing to explain feelings.

just been told that was my choice ! even though they were proof read.

that the relationship with DH and SD and my DD will continue and i will play no part.

17 years, if id known 10 years ago this would be the outcome id have got divorced i mean whats the point. ? moreover.   anyone reading this post who does not have a child with their partner who is wondering when it will all end.  it wont. it doesnt. run away fast now.

my life is not and has not been my own for 17 years.  but if i take anyaction now i fear loosing my daughter. 

Happy New Bloody Year.

JRI's picture

I'm not sure of your situation, but would it be possible to concentrate on your DH and DD and let SD go on with her life?   I certainly would not contact SD or have any relationship beyong clvil and polite if you do have to see her.

CajunMom's picture

I am completely cutoff from my DHs kids; we do not have bio kids together though. I do have bio children but they do not have anything to do with DHs kids. (all adults). In my world, Dh manages his relationships with his kids and sees them outside our marital home. 

I think I'd do as JRI said...focus on your relationship with your DH and with your daughter. And cease contact with your SD.  I don't worry about his kids. Took me a while to get to this point. I'd suggest finding a counselor to guide/help you come to terms with your situation. I've learned that "it is what it is" can be a powerful mantra. It's acceptance. I'm there now. Some blips and sometimes the hurt hits me...but I process it and get back to "happy with my DH."

Best to you. I know this is a hard journey.

tog redux's picture