You are here

New to this all and need some input please

Colts_mamma's picture
Forums: 

I'm new to this whole step-parenting thing and need some input on our situation if you would kindly. My soon to be husband has a 3yr old daughter. We had to file contempt on the mother because shes just out there. She constantly denies DF vistation. In the parenting guidelines for out state which is court ordered to follow he is to pick his daughter up on Fridays and she is to pick her up from us on Sundays. She refuses to pick her up. She has faked illnesses with his daughter as reasons for not allowing him to have her. We used to have cats, and had them for months as well as his family adn friends and his daughter never once had a problem. She sent her to us sick one weekend then denied the next weeks visitation stating she had her at the doctor the week AFTER she was her saying she has allergies to cats and needed allergy testing done...2 weeks after that dr appt(still wasent allowing us to get daughter) my fiance called the dr to figure out what was going on and she hadent even made the allergy testing appt yet. So he set it up and they called her. She didn't even call us with the results we had to call the dr. She takes her out of state for "family" emergencies that ONLY come up on his parenting times. Never once calls us before she leaves state, doesnt contact us for nothing. Has never gave us her address, place of work, they are both supposed to have insurance on her and exchange medical info never once has. The phone numbers she has given us three times have been d/c so no contact information. EVERYtime its his time for visits there is ALWAYS some excuse why he cant get her. Now shes saying since he has to work Saturdays that he cant get her Fridays because she is supposed to be called first before he gets childcare for her. He barely see's his daughter because of this...I think in the past 2months hes seen her 2 times. Can anyone give me any input on what the judge is