You are here

I'm so over everything

MrsMiserable's picture

My husband was furloughed from his job back in mid March at the start of this Covid19 garbage. He applied for unemployment right away but did not start receiving payments until the last week of April and it is not even a quarter of what he normally brings home. So I am pretty much the only income in a 6 person household right now and I am struggling. I know my DH has a lot of money in his savings account but for some reason doesn't think he should have to break into that yet. I am a small business owner and make decent enough money but not enough to support my husband, his two kids and my two bios who I have had pretty much full time throughout all of this because their father is useless. I am now paying for ALL of our bills except the mortgage which he was able to defer until July. And I am paying for all of our groceries which adds up to about $1200 a month or more. Plus whatever other costs come up.