New

Taylormom2's picture

My life has been turned upside down. I’m new here. First entry. 

I am divorced, with two children. I am dating a guy for 3.5 years with 2 children. And that’s where the problems 

please tell me it gets better. I have experienced more rejection from his kids than I have my entire life. Nothing I do is good enough. NOTHING. Daughter won’t speak to me and used to wouldn’t even acknowledge me in a room, seriously have come a long way that now she will at least answer me in a full sentence if I ask her something. This weekend, we grilled burgers (specifically for his son who eats 3’things, chicken tenders, pancakes, and hamburgers and all he can say when we were grilling is I want to go out to eat bc it taste better. I was so put off. Seriously, I’m a really good cook (not being arrogant) but apparently if isn’t frozen chicken tenders it isn’t good enough. Then my sweet daughter says when are y’all going to get married and he rolls his eyed and says never. Y’all, the first thing that popped out of my mouth was he doesn’t want us to get married. My little girls said WHATS WRONG WITH YOU? I said good thing your just a kid and you don’t get to make decisions. If you don’t want us to be married you can stay at your moms house instead of coming over. Like wtf have I ever done to him other than try to love him, try to treat him like one of my own, try to give him and his dad time alone, I try so frigging hard!!! I can’t do it anymore. He told us this weekend he feels left out and doesn’t get enough attention.  Y’all!! He gets all the attention. He is so overcompensated for, it’s ridiculous!! My kids are just so happy and enjoying everyone and he isn’t getting enough attention? He said my kids get more than him. I seriously almost cried bc I feel like I give my kids less trying to make sure I show them they are wanted. Apparently... not good enough. But the reality is, my kids are accepting and engaging and live in the moment. His stay on their phon