You are here

Thoughts on SS’s Odd and very annoying behavior

Bettylou78's picture

Ok last summer TWO days after SS13 turned 13 we went to an Amusement park. DH told him we were going to say he was 12 since it was half off for 12 and under. Well SS FLIP OUT saying that's wrong, that's lying and refused to let DH say that. We were out of state and SS did not know anyone there so that's not the reason. 

I work in a hospital and spilled coffee in my car so I grabbed ONE same wash cloth from work to clean it up. SS saw the wash cloth with my hospital name on it and said to me that I'm a thief and I stole it. These are just TWO examples but there is more but think you get the point. 

Number one...WHAT 13 year old boy would EVEN care let alone make such a big deal about it. 

Number two and the MOST shocking is SS is the BIGGEST Liar and thief there is! SS has stolen $$ from both DH and I. I have to HIDE ANYTHING I think SS13 would like as he's stolen my phone charger, Crystals, Knickknacks. He stole DH hold watch and blamed his cousin. SS lies about everything from stealing to if he did his homework to if he broke something. 

So WHY do you think SS expects DH/me to be completely honest and perfect BUT it's ok for him to steal money/Personal items and lie about almost everything???

The_Upgrade's picture

I get it. I was eating for free at the All You Can Eat buffet for years past the cutoff. Whole family was happily in on it. But you and DH should be above reproach. SS is high conflict from the sound of things and he'll hold this above your heads for ages. Not worth the half price savings. Not saying what he said/did is ok. It's just that you should sadly expect this sort of behaviour to continue and protect yourselves in the future. 

Lovemylife's picture

Because he is enjoying calling you out.  He is being toxic and getting a kick out of it.  

tog redux's picture