You are here

Need some feedback, appropriate behavior w/ BM or am I wrong?

Honey Baby's picture

Ok (HI), I'm a newbie here. The other day you all helped w/ a big problem and I dumped my guy after 3 yrs. So, now I keep thinking what partly lead to this. It was a problem I had for a while. And I don't know if I'm nuts or what. So here it is. XBF was married/together total for a yr, that relationship quickly produced a child, now 14.

The BM is a complete bitch. Very fake. Took my XBF for years for support, even when it was 50/50. When he took full custody she said thanks for doing that, now I can't hire a housekeeper anymore (WTF). Anyway, she sees the son MAYBE on the weekends when she's not partying it up (2 DUIs).

The son plays sports and it irked me that at games she'd plop her big butt next to him (or us) UNLESS she brought her husband. In that case, they sat at the opposite side. I would say, tell her to sit elsewhere. XBF would say, I can't help where she sits, plus it's my son's mother. AGHHHHHHHH!

There's been times she would show up unannounced to check homework then just complain about things within his house (like decor). None of her biz I say then show her the door (he never did). I can go on, but you get the point.

So maybe a month or so ago he says BM has extra tix to a ball game she's taking the son to, do we want to go. I say, nope, hate her. He says OK, we're not going. Then he says this week, I'm going because my son wants me to go. I was PISSED. I felt he should have said to his son (to respect my feelings) he'd pass and they (or us) would go to another game. As I previously posted (the fight), he said his son's feelings would always come before mine. She picked them up (before us breaking up) and they all went.