You are here

help me know what to do

harmony98's picture

Hello everyone. this is my first time post.  i am loosing my senses at the moment.  feel like i wish i hadnt bothered from day 1.

ok. my husband and i got together in a classic way.   not proud of it all all.  but here we are 17 years later very much in love. with our own fab daughter.

During my husbands divorce as with most it wasnt nice.  children were used by the mother to prove points all of the classic woman scorned tricks.  we did our best to deal with them.  it wasnt great.  But we did our best

My problem is this , my husband was told a million times im their main carer.  i make the decisions etcetc.  we powered through hoping one day when kids were older it would be better.

kids are all grown upnow, even a grandchild.  but the thing is its not better.  i feel like i we spend our lives treading on egg shells in case we say the wrong thing and they stop seeing us again.

i have kept my mouth closed over many things as i wanted my daughter to have a relationship with her siblings.  but put bluntly their isnt.  it makes her upset that they dont love her as much as they love each other etc.

ive hit a stage in my life where i just want to be happy.  old enough more years behind me than in front.  im so bored of being treated like a second class citizen.

my question is.  do i tell them i cant do it anymore and why. or just stop. ? 

they are not speaking to us at the moment over a silly issue. but i know it will sort its self out and be back to square 1.

please help me x

hereiam's picture

I would just stop but I have no problem cutting jerks out of my life, including family.

I would never walk on eggshells for fear that someone would stop seeing me, even family. Nonsense.