You are here

I've had enough!

cls0611's picture

Hi there. This is my first time posting. Just looking for a little relief from what I am going through. I've been married 5 years. I love my husband. It seemed we found the kind of person each one of us wants to be with forever. A few months after we started dating his EX filed a false child abuse report against me with CYS. It was of course found "unfounded" on not on my record. Ever since then it has been othing but trough and she has poisoned his kids against me and my children. His children are now 13 and 7. Mine are 12 and 10. When they come on the weekends it is nothing but stress. The EX wants him back and I believe is committed to destroying our marriage. His kids only want him around so that he can go back to their mother. The stopped coming on the weekends for a while when we realized they didn't even want to be there. In November they came over for "another chance." Well, two days after they went home from what I thought was an ok weekend, we find out the daughter is once again spreading rumors that I abused her and my kids abused her. All lies again of course. We confronted her that very evening and of course she could give no reasons or show no bruises that she told everyone she had. We haven't seen them since then. Now all the sudden they are coming down this weekend. I have no desire to even look at her especially after telling all the lies about me and my children. I wish I could not even be home. And my kids don't want them there either. I am so torn about this I have no idea what to do. I have scheduled an appointment with a counselor to help me deal with my feeling toward them. They and their mother have given us nothing but grief for 5 years. When they aren't around, we are a very happy family. When they are the trouble starts. Just needed to vent. Thanks for listening.

DeeDeeTX's picture