You are here

I need some help...

blue_jay69's picture

I am new to the whole skid thing...my Fiance and I have been together for a few years. These years have been a roller coaster to say the least.

My Fiance says I am over reacting to the newest contact and is dismissing my feelings which hurts me even more. Maybe I am but I feel so overwhelmed and it just seems to get worse, I talked to a Psychiatrist but he said that it is up to my husband to understand that I have feelings as well as his daughters. He also said it is up to my husband to protect me as my husband has told me not to say anything to her - which I have done during the last visit.

He has two adult daughters - one in University and one just graduated University.

The youngest daughter has:
- done everything to try to turn his family against me
- locked me out of the truck when we stopped to get something
- lied about me to both her Dad and his family
- wanted her Dad and myself not to post anything about our engagement for a week or a month...depends on who you talk to
- made my life a living Hell except when I was spending money on her
- only was nice if she needed something from me
- caused many fights between her Dad and I
- told her Dad she didn't want him with anyone
- refused to let my bio kids or I go on two excursions which her Dad was going to pay for as I had paid for the other two excursions for everyone. This really upset my bio son as he was looking forward to going to the Museum of Science and I was looking forward to going to the Observatory...we found out she didn't want us to go a little over an hour before we were ready to leave and my son was already dressed to go.
- the two excursions I paid for she ruined by pouting and being mean
- didn't want to do anything with her Dad for a whole day until either myself or my kids and I came around and then it was time for her and her Dad...I felt pushed out and like my kids didn't matter - only her
- ignores me
- yells and disrespects me