You are here

HELP.... Don't want to go home

jen122277's picture

Help! I don’t want to go home. Here is my sob story and I hope someone out there understands me.
Out of the blue and without much warning my fiancée whom I have been with for 5 years let his 18 year old
High School Drop Out, Drug & Booze Addicted, No Hope for a Future, Daughter move in with us, yesterday.
Also mind you my fiancée is also a raging bi-polar drug addict (whom I have been desperately trying to help for 3 years)
AND his 2 younger kids (different Mom) are with us for the summer.

Just from reading the previous paragraph you would think we were a bunch of degenerates. Well, we used to not be that way.
I am a full time professional, management level in my career. It is a WONDER that I can sustain a good career amidst this insanity, but
I do. My fiancée used to work full time before both his parents died and left him way too much money for his own good. He left the work
Field 3 years ago and to ease his depression about his parents he turned to hard drugs. When this 18 year old was 14, she lived with us.
Through the master manipulation of her own mind and her Mother’s she successfully accused my fiancée of a heinous act, which was thrown
Out of the courts because they realized she lied. She has been out of our lives for a peaceful (aside from fiancee’s drug problem) 3 years… Guess what, she is back and my fiancée suddenly feels the need to be in her life.

She has managed to go from boyfriend to boyfriend, shacking up with them and ruining lives as she moves through hers. Now, with no where to go, and no job, she turns up on our door step. She is also no longer welcome to stay by her Mothers because she could not behave.
I have NOT gotten over what she did to us 4 years ago and I see her as a dangerous person to have around. This, of course, makes me the villain.