You are here

I want my SKids to go away!!!!!

yesican's picture

I am new at this but I am so glad I found this website. I am going crazy, and ready to pull my hair out. I have been married for 9 months and my husband and I have been together for almost 3 years. I have 3 daughters and 2 SD and 1 SS. My kids live with me all of the time, and my SK live with us every other week. My husband and I both have residential custody. When I met my husband he had his kids all of the time and the BM had them every other weekend. My husbands x-wife never paid child support but always wanted things her way. About a year after we met I told my husband he should make their mother pay child support. She refused and he would not stand up to her so I told him that they would have to stay with her everyother week instead of child support, she agreed to that. My husband has residential custody still. But everything she wants she gets. She is crazy, she calls at all hours of the day, not thinking of our schedule, she refuses to bring them to us when it is her visitation. I have had to bite my toungue about her so much. At first things were going well with all of the kids, and my relationship with my SK was good. But when my husband and I got married my life has turned to pure hell. My SK don't listen to me they are very withdrawln when they are with us, they don't speak to me. And my husband doesn't do anything about it, he totally changes from week to week. It is like I live two separate lives. My SK have made it clear that they are unhappy when they are here, my kids try to talk to them and they ignore one of my daughters especially, she is a difficult child but can be kind hearted. I have really worked with my children, and they respect my husband and follow his rules. My sk don't listen to me or respect me. And my husband says he doesn't see it, he says he has talked to them and they like me, which I find very hard to believe. My ss doesn't talk to me at all, he is very babied, espe