You are here

How do I fix things???

Happydays22's picture

I hope this works this is my first time...
Ok here is my story. I'll try to be short. Ha!! My hubby and I got married about two years ago. His daughter has always been very jealous of our relationship. I feel I have gone out of my way to include and make sure she gets needed daddy time. Ss moved in with us about a year ago full time because of issues at bm's home with his sf. We told him that he would have to stay with us the next four yrs till he graduates. ( we weren't doing the back and forth thing) Over spring break bm and bio grand mom decided to make him feel guilty and manipulate him about going week to week with us. Needless to say within five minutes of being back at our house he blew up and made up stuff for bm to come and save him. Now I'm the evil-step mom and I'm trying to take bm's place. Both kids have come back this week with major attitudes. My "wonderful" hubby is so worked up about the kids he is making himself sick... I'm at a total loss things were going so well then bm and bio grandma ruined everything and the kids just let them be manipulated... How does a person deal?? How does a person repair the damage?

lorlors's picture

You can't. Step children are manipulative. Your husband needs to see the wood from the trees and realise that this is going on and be supportive of you. Not them. You are his wife.

Happydays22's picture