You are here

Does anyone else get this from their skids?

zuzieq611's picture

Oh and I HATE this....SS14 pours ketchup or BBQ sauce all over ANYHING I cook. And it's not because he loves ketchup, it is just a jab. Quiche, Steak, soup, dosen't matter.

zuzieq611's picture

No, not being silly, it's nothing i ever say anything about....but yeah it bothers me. If this is the place that I have to vent, then let me vent.

Shaman29's picture

DH's kid picks everything apart with her fingers. You'd think she was 4 and not 14. As for your SS, if it wasn't ketchup or BBQ Sauce it would be salt or pepper. Smile Just ignore it and let him ruin his food. Biggrin

stepmasochist's picture

It bugs me when anyone drenches their food in ketchup before even tasting it. I'm a good cook. It also bothers me when someone salts something without even tasting it. Actually, if you read books on etiquette the behavior is deemed as rude.

If my DH puts ketchup on meat, which he only does rarely, and it could be something he cooked himself I have to give him a hard time about it. I say, "what are you — 5?" That might be a good dig for a 14 yr. old.

stepmasochist's picture

It's not an insult. We joke with each other. It's not intended as insult and he doesn't take it as one. It's just poking fun.

stepmasochist's picture

Obviously you did miss it. But thanks for chiming in anyway as per your standard M.O.

stepmasochist's picture

You so need to get over yourself. DH and I subscribe to the idea that if you're not picked on you're not loved. I'm sensing you don't "love" your husband the way I do. Different strokes for different folks. That should be your new mantra.

WindX's picture