You are here

NEED SOME ADVICE

Jaydog's picture

Hello,

I am new to this. I am looking for help. I will lay out my story and all advice is welcome. My wife and I have been together for about 10 years. When I met her she had her son from a previous marriage. Her son had never met his dad and he was 5 when I met him. I have raised him since and he calls me dad and we had a great relationship. A few key points. Before my wife met me he was severely abused by an ex-boyfriend of hers and she was abused as well. When my stepson was about 9 my wife and I had a child together, and another 18 months later. My stepson is now 15 years old and he is emotionally and mentally delayed. Here is the rough part,..... about 2 months ago I walked in on him sexually molesting my 5 year old and found out that he has been physically, emotionally and mentally abusing him for I don't know how long. When I found this out I moved him out of our house to live with his grandma and got him counseling. My stepson does not really care about what he did and my wife is somewhat in denial. She is now making trips up to see him 2-3 nights a week my little ones are wondering where mommy goes and my wife is telling me how bad she feels for our stepson. When I remind her about what he has done to our children she tells me what he went through and how bad she feels for him. I am very angry with him. My wife is taking him out to eat and to the movies every night she is up there. She is buying him games and books etc. I keep getting upset with her telling her that he is not on a pleasure trip and needs to stop coddling him. She gets mad and tells me that I am making her choose. She keeps threatening to leave us and move up there and she is also pregnant with our 3 child together. Oh yeah....she keeps telling me that her goal is to get our stepson back in the house but with 2 little ones and a 3 on the way I am not too comfortable with that. My marriage is getting torn apart and I am feeling like an asshol