You are here

A lot of responsibility

Stepmom3578's picture

Hey everyone I'm new to this just looking for some advice really I have been with my partner for 2 years now and she has a daughter from a sperm donor which was done with another woman... She is 10 years older than me and her daughter is 11... I'm a chef I work 12 hours a day 5 days a week... I do the school runs every morning after a 12 hour shift getting home at midnight... I do a lot for her and I'm feeling like leaving as I feel I have no more to give and that I'm taken for granted... Don't get me wrong I love them both they are my world but why am I feeling so unappreciated all the time my gf is so snappy and I can't do anything right I'm always tired as I do so much

Please give me some advice

Stepmom3578's picture

I just feel like I'm being used etc I do everything it's always me dojng stuff like romantic etc she's never done anything for me

NoWireCoatHangarsEVER's picture

Right! Just because you aren't high maintenance doesn't mean you are no maintenance! You need to tell her that FLAT OUT, "I need some special attention. I need some TLC here." People aren't mind readers. If you've expressed this to her, that's one thing but if you haven't... and I don't mean passive aggressive, but adult to adult. THIS IS WHAT I NEED FROM YOU! Then you should and if she doesn't take your needs into account then, we will have to rethink this.

and it sounds like you've been the giver for awhile now and she the taker but right now you need her to be the giver and you the taker! Let's see if she takes an honest open discussion about what you need and takes some action to show you some appreciation and TLC! If she doesn't ......

SilverPetra's picture

Hello, I'm a fellow stepmum with a wife. It's all rather hard - do you feel like you are a glorified babysitter?

Stepmom3578's picture