You are here

Can I ask that they not return?

EvilMegan's picture

This is my first post as I’m new on here but I’ve been doing the stepmom thing for five years now and it’s just getting worse the older the stepsons get (16, 14, 12). A little background: I have two teenage daughters and my husband has his 3 ungrateful rude disrespectful sons. We tried to keep 50/50 custody and have a big happy family but his ex wasn’t having it. Long story short we now have them every other weekend which is way too much for me. The older two are disgusting smartasses who have no respect for my home, my husband, my daughters, our pets, or me. The younger one is so clingy toward my husband and acts like he’s two. He forgot his damn shoes the other night in thirty degree weather and didn’t notice until they were halfway back to the “mother’s” house. Can I ask that they not return to my house? 

Harry's picture

four days a month ???  Don’t think you are SM material!!  Think you should find someone with out kids if he will have you with your kids. Do you have your DD all the time .? 

Dontfeedthetrolls's picture

You can try and SO can tell you that the marriage is over.
Your best bet is to look into disengagement. The kids are old enough that they don’t need anything from you. Let dad handle it all.

CompletelyPuzzled's picture

I think your DH would definitely have a problem with this (rightfully so). He has a right to see his kids too.  My SD lives here 90% of the time. I can't imagine how my DH would feel if I wouldnt let him see her only 4 days a month!  It is so little.  Can you possibly just check out for those 4 days?

justmakingthebest's picture

Other than being smart asses and gross- have they done anything really wrong? Have they put hands on you or your daughters. Are they punching holes in walls? Are they stealing beer out of your fridge? Are they stealing money?