You are here

I just joined....and I need help before I go crazy.

Steph9280's picture

So this is my first time here and I could use some help. I've been married for close to 3 years now to my soul mate, and we have been raising her kids from her previous marriage to their father. The 19 year old doesn't live with us because he's violent to his younger siblings. Our 14 year old son is hitting puberty and has his moody moments but is the child that I've bonded with the most. And then there is the 10 year old girl. We have been having the WORST time ever with her lately. She is rude, with a huge attitude, rolling her eyes, shaking her head at us. The most recent is when I try helping her with her homework that is wrong she argues with me that shes right even when it's clearly wrong. No matter what I ask of her lately its an argument. I know that she could be close to having her first "monthly visit" but it's at the point where I'm looking to get a 2nd job in addition to my 40+ hours now just for an excuse not to be around her. Any suggestions?

notthebradybunch6's picture

I have a nine year old, who does the same things occasionally. Her Dad is in Afghanistan, so I am not sure if it is stress or the age. Have you talked to your wife about it?

Steph9280's picture