You are here

Newbie Here

morgan_minx80's picture

Hi everyone, im Rachelle. Im SM to 3 lovely kids, SD16, SS10 and SD8. Bit of the background. Iv been with my DP for 2 years now, he's been divorced for nearly 2 years. BM asked him to leave and said that she didnt love him anymore. DP moved out. Within a short space of time BM moved her now DF into the marital home. Moves into his house with the 2 kids SS10 and SD8 (SD16 is from another BM). The divorce is acrimonious but they remain civil during proceedings. Onto the actual problem. BM's DF is a convicted rapist. He was convicted back in 2005 and served 3 years in prison. When DP found out that he was living with the kids he was very naturally upset. He contacted social services and the police. They did the welfare checks ect and deemed that the DF wasnt a risk as he hadnt commited a crime against a child (it was his ex partner he raped).