You are here

Christmas nightmare this year

ginamarie17's picture

Sad
This is my first year married to my new husband. He has two children ages 13 (son) and 12 (daughter) A little background: his son does not speak to him.. his mother has brainwashed him by telling him horrible things so he no longer will speak to him. He posts horrible comments about his father on social network sites, wont answer his texts. For awhile he would only talk to him because he was afraid my husband would take away his iphone and ipads.. yes they both have these. Now my SD (12 year old) told me she is going to "convince" her brother to come to our house for Xmas because that is the only way he can get presents. Nice huh. He hasn't spoke to him in seven months, he calls him horrible names but he wants to come to get his gifts??

Also, another dilemma.. I have an 8 year old daughter. I am guessing this may be her last year of Santa. She is too smart and is questioning stuff a little already. BUt my SD has made comments to me that she doesn't want the presents wrapped ( her parents never did this) my husband always worked xmas and the BM was in charge and didn't know how to wrap .. So she says she only wants gift cards and she wants the presents under the tree. When I explained this is not how I do things that it is different at my house she overbearingly whines.. I know how she is and she is going to ruin this last xmas on my daughter. She is already talking about waking up early and looking at what is there. My husband also wants to spend 250 on each kid.. Isnt this excessive.. especially since she does not live with us and he pays a huge amount of CS.. so disgusted about this holiday.
I am honestly thinking of letting my ex take her for xmas eve just so her last santa Christmas Is not ruined.

ginamarie17's picture