You are here

Pregnant teen SD moving in with us!!

angielanghorn's picture

This is my first post ever, just joined. hope i can vent & feel better. I am so frustrated!! I have 3 SC whom I have been raising for 10 years because their mother committed suicide. They are 11. 12, & 19. I also have a 19 year old bio daughter. The 11 & 12 yr old for the most part do not remember their bio mom so no issues with that. Although I get frustrated that I don't have the same feelings for them as I do my own, but I would never let them know that. The real problem is the 19 year old. She has always been very difficult. She has always lied, stolen & has been disrespectful to me from the beginning. I have tried hard to treat her as my bio child (who is also 19) but she doesn't appreciate anything I've done for her. Shes had years of counseling & guidance but nothing worked. We sent her to college last year & spent $20,000 on her college education her freshman year. She decided to party & flunk most of her classes so we stopped paying for her education. Well she moved in with friends & started smoking pot & drinking. She hardly spoke to us for months. Now she has gotten herself pregnant even though I paid for her dr apts & birth control prescriptions & even called the refills into the pharmacy for her. She told me she just didn't take them... Well the real problem is that my husband feels bad for her now and agreed to allow her and her felon 23 yr old boyfriend to move in with us until they can get jobs & save enough to move into their own place. He told her this without discussing it with me first!! They got here a few days ago & all they've done is play video games & sleep. I'm so mad I could scream!! My husband is very laid back & has never really parented any of them that has always been my job... So I am always the bad guy!! I can't believe he would allow this "man" to move into our house & influence our other children this way! We have been fighting nonstop about it. To top it