You are here

After 29 years my stepchildren have told me they have been faking feeling all this time for their father

patsy1925's picture

I am going to try an keep this brief as possible.

I had been in pain for eight months before a diagnosis was reached. I had two herniated disks in my neck, along with severe bone spurs. I started taking lowest level pain meds, nerve pain and muscle relaxers. I worked 12-14 hours a week, I am an insurance agent of 20+ years and have been taking care of my husband who has had three lumbar spine surgeries, one car accident. Moreover, my husband is 73 and on medical leave from a banking job. Then this march I had cervical spine surgery myself. We have been married 28 years (1985) and his children were in college at the time. I am 8-10 years older than they are. With out lie I have been wonderful to them. Baby-sat, (seven grandchildren) cooked, given them my possessions right off my arm. We have vacation together and they would tell me they loved me. I am a recovering alcoholic of 17years. The action that has ruined the stepfamily relationship was my husband sending a list of medication (I had written down for my dr.) to my oldest stepdaughter and she emailed the list to her daughter who is a pharmacist. The pharmacist (granddaughter)did an analysis on all the drugs. In addition, sent back over the internet to mother, aunt. My husbands youngest daughter sent the analysis to my brother and called and said I was likely to hurt their father and in self-defense would hurt his back and it be devastating to their families. They have accused me of being a drug abuser, put out nasty emails and slandered me to the grandchildren kids. The youngest daughter was handling some legal things regarding her father’s car accident and when her father and I told her we could now move on without her, she screamed over the phone (ON speaker) shut up Maggie! The have now admitted to me they never really cared for me the sham was for there father. My husb