You are here

Mother's Day...does your man buy "her" a gift?

Maya's picture

I was confirming mother's day plans for my mother and my bf's mother over dinner tonight when his son asked w/surprise--just when is mother's day..oh no, I HAVE to get something for my mom still.....Up until tonight, I had not even thought about it. Needless to say, she is an utter nightmare and does everything to make my bf's life miserable ( read my posts if necessary). I cannot swallow my bf buying her a gift! She doesn't pay for anything as it is and tries to get more money whenever possible...This is my first year w/my bf around this time so I just don't know how to handle it. I feel so minimal sometimes...just being the girlfriend....not even a stepmom...Anyone out there feel like sharing their situations? Thank you for everything.

Dawn-Moderator's picture

My husband asked if he should let stepson buy biomom a gift if he asked too. I said that I don't mind if stepson wants to buy her a card but I didn't think it was our responsibility to buy her a gift. Biomom lives with a man, even though he is her ex-boyfriend, they have a child together and obviously get along well enough to live together. In my opinion, he will probably be getting her a gift. Biomom has never bought a gift for stepson to give my husband on Father's Day. Not to mention the fact that she yelled at stepson for getting me a gift last year for Mother's Day.

My husband and stepson went shopping last night. I haven't asked if they bought biomom a gift or not. I stated my opinion to my husband and I guess for now, I will leave it at that.

Dawn

happy mom's picture