You are here

Help cps

Mky0005's picture

Help! I reported anonymously to cps for my 18 year old stepdaughters bio mom bc sd has a younger half sis age 13 living w mom and the apartment is a mess- literally dog poop all over, not enough food, mom had DWI, mom neglecting the other kid and verbally abusive.  And my sd is worried about her half sis.  She saw it all first hand.  Now bio mom has assumed it was me reporting her  and did a false report on  me! To try to get cps to take my kids! Which all my friends know I'm the best mom ever it's literally my identity.  Anyway i got a letter in the mail from cps that's how i found out.  It said they aren't going to investigate but they will if they get another report.  I know whatever she said is false allegations.  My house is safe clean and I'm a teacher.  Not to brag but I'm a damn good mom.  Anyway the same cps worker that worked my case against bio mom has her named signed on the letter saying i had a report against me.  I tried calling her today but i think she's off today.  She obviously knows bio mom did it right after my report so she has to know it's retaliation right ?!My question  is - what can i do? Obviously, I need to talk to cps worker.  I don't know if it can be taken off or what.  I know it's illegal to do a bad faith false allegation but idk how to prove it.  I have all my kids medical records etc to show proof of care but this scares me. it's clearly retaliation but what are my rights?  I also didn't tell my husband that i reported his baby mama bc  he would say it's not my business but i know from teaching that yes it is important to report things like this.  It's their job to investigate not mine.  So he's gonna just say well that's what you get for doing a cps report,  that's  bs ! The report i did was 100% true and legit.  Whatever she said is completely unfounded. Thanks for reading! 

Rags's picture