You are here

GREEDY BM - Tips for Child Support OVER IT!!!!!!!

stepmom24's picture

I have posted on here before as I was concerned that me and my Husband were paying way too much for one 5 year old girl. We pay close to $1200 dollars a month to her mother who still asks us for money all the time. We had to pay $800 for summer camp and still make that payment aswell. Well apparently this greedy cow thinks we make WAY more money than we do – and after my husband lost his job and started a new one she has served us with adjustment papers.
DO you have any tips or advice on what we can start doing to help us reduce our payment? Our salary has decreased considerable, we moved to be in the same state and we drive a long way to get her with no help from her mom!? HELP we cant afford this to go up- we can hardly make ends meet now as I am a student and I don’t want to have to drop out.

Sick and tired of being a stepmom.

stepmom24's picture

He used to live out of state - not see her as much and make more money? Now she makes a lot of money, he doesnt but it was neevr changed.

Willow2010's picture

Then change it and stop paying for extras. Is he ordered to pay $800.00 for a camp?!

purpledaisies's picture

I agree only pay his support and that is it! She can not make him pay for extras unless it is in the papers and then if it is in them make sure there are limits on it. Like only one a year and she has to call him and they set it up together and they have to agree. DO NOT PAY MORE THAN HAT IS ORDERED!!!!

Auteur's picture

Depends on where you live. If you live in the U.S. and live in one of the following states: CA, MA, NJ or NY most likely they'll find a reason to UP the CS DESPITE his lower income!

That's b/c cash strapped (AHEM BLUE) states get matching fed dollars for every dollar of CS they collect from the biodads (due to the "Old BM System" they couldn't care less about collecting CS from NCP bioMOMS)