You are here

SK12's latest.. I really should start a blog with the crap this kid does.. lol

stepmomsoon's picture

Last Friday DH gets an email from sk12's teacher..

Apparently, during the Language Arts test SK12 was fidgeting and twirling his paper instead of actually taking the test..

When the teacher went over and asked him what the issue was, sk12 replies "I studied."... then goes on to tell her "he thinks his medication is wearing off..."

OMG really.. ok, for starters.. we are now in the 4th week of school and he has yet to bring home any homework or study materials - allegedly he does all his work at school.. I find this a bit odd as he is a 7th grader and when his brother was in 7th grade at the same school, he always had homework.. and my 5th grader has homework just about every night too.. but the 7th grader never does.. hmmm

The "my medication wore off" excuse is BS that he has learned from his mom and dad.. ADHD medication does not make you remember things - it helps you concentrate/focus. Out of 21 questions he only had 2 of them answered..

So, DH has a little chat with sk12.. of course sk12 has zero accountability.. stands by his "I studied and my meds wore off" excuse.. so he gets grounded over the weekend, but really we can't enforce it much since sk12 is at BM's for the weekend.. I told DH he should have put the consequence on hold till he came back here, but nope.. he took his ipad for the weekend.. so instead sk12 played video games all weekend at his moms.. ugh!

Soooo.... DH gets on the home access information area today for SK12's classwork, grades, etc. (something I have been telling him to do since the 2nd week of school) and tah-dah... there are several missing assignments..

I mean, when will DH learn..? When will he get his head out of his ass and think "maybe this kid does have some issues..??" When will he see that every day there is some form of drama with regards to this kid and he is the reason we never have any peace..