You are here

I am new to this and I am Needing advice with my adult stepdaughter !!

indianeyes39's picture

:? OK here it goes I am 40 my husband is 49 and it will be our 1st year anniversary on July 3rd! But any way we have my daughter who is 23 living with us due to some medical reasons I believe that she will live with us forever and when we got married my husband excepted that. But he has a son and a daughter from a previous marriage and they both are very lazy they are both married and they both have 1 child each and they don't work and neither do there spouses! they just live off the state/Gov.or there bio-mom pays there bills ext... or should I say her husband does! But now my husband has told me that his daughter, her husband and my step grand son are moving in and I am just worried because I know that she is a very unclean person as far as her home goes and I can't live like that and I won't and my husband told me a while back that since he has divorced there mom he tried to have two different relationships and his kids ruined both and I am just afraid they will try with us!I want to lay down rules before they move in but I don't know how to say it without sounding you know like $@$%$^% yea ! and I don't want my husband to think that I am picking on his daughter either but I know how she is she lies all the time she tries to make my husband think that she owes her something since he left her mom when she was 12 and she just plays on his guilt I don't know but I am really stressed about this and there is so much more to this storey but maybe later I can get into more details but any help on this would be great Thank you in advance !! Smile

buttercookie's picture

Your husband has to lay down the law. They are not going to listen to you and if you and your husband aren't on the exact same page there will be problems.

stepping up's picture