SS15

AZmomOF5's picture

Okay, How do I suss out the truth?? I was told by a family friend that they suspect that shirt I was away (I am a travel nurse) that my SS sexually abused the dog...

That apparently SS was letting the dog hump his leg, and when asked WTF he said that the dog likes it so he lets join do it. Then later that week my dog developed an issue where his penis got "stuck" in the extended position, and had been fine at bedtime but was stuck the next morning. That friend asked DH who is bio dad if he thought that SS would do that and was told no. DH told me that it happened when the dog was humpping friends dog, but friend tells me that her dogs slept in her room that night and that my dog slept in SS room. Was fine at bed time but not in the morning. 

I'm sick thinking about this, as I have a DS3 with DH and now we are back from my assignment and if SS abused the dog he would probably abuse my DS. 

Advice??

Rags's picture

Get this kid to a therapist.  The therapist will dissect the kid and highlight issues.  

For sure, do not risk your 3yo for a second.  Sexually abusing animals?  If that is even a remote possibility I would get this kid the hell out of my house and away from my pets and my toddler.

tog redux's picture

Consult with the vet before you accuse the kid of THAT - per google, it's a medical condition.

susanm's picture

I have to go with Tog here too.  Teenage boys are well-known to be gross when it comes to stuff like this.  There is a gulf the size of Jupiter between that and abusing a toddler.  Unfortunately the "Oprah culture" has led to everyone jumping to the conclusion that children are in danger of being sexually abused if their helicopter parents look away for half a second.  The hysteria really has gotten out of control.

tog redux's picture

Agreed. My dog humps people's legs because he's trying to dominate them. Maybe if SS knew that, he wouldn't allow it.

beebeel's picture