You are here

New Step-Dad and Husband Almost Divorced

indeepthough123's picture

I posted this under a different forum but wanted to see if I could get any advice on this one too.

Ok so first off this is my first time posting any kind of forum but I am out of options and I need advice and maybe someone has gone though the same thing also. So heres the run-down.

Me and my wife have been married for over 3 years now. When we met she had twins a boy and girl age 3. Things between us were great even with the kids when we would be doing things. However she was living with her parents for 2 years after leaving her childerns father (he was "supposidly" abusive towards her and the kids but the more things have come out I dont believe the whole story). Her parents were very wealthy keep in mind. The twins and I got along mostly fine due to them living at their grandparents (they could just run to them when they were mad). Keep in mind this is where I think a huge part of this issue stems from.