You are here

Distressed with all aspects of step-parenting

stepitup's picture

This is my first time venting online, but I'm seeking general advice, good or bad, I'm open to it all. It may be a little long winded...sorry.

I've been with my fiance for 3 years, where his daughter came into my life when she was 2years old. The relationship with his ex had ended a while before I came into the picture, so I was comfortable in thinking that it might just be easier that way...apparently, I was very wrong. She(the ex) blames me for their relationship ending, which put a lot of stress when dropping/picking up my SD. My fiance at the time was very supportive of my emotions towards this. A condition that was made when his EX moved out of my fiance's house, was to continue paying for the van payments, and her cell phone, car insurance. I've always had an issue with this, because he already pays child support, which she dips into to get her hair done.