You are here

Wife hates son

Fly4Free's picture

This is my first time posting, so I apologize if I ramble. I was divorced 6 years ago and have been remarried for 3 years. My ex has a pretty severe mental illness. When I met my current wife, she got along amazingly with my son, 7 at the time. After marrying we have had two sons both under the age of 2. For the last year and a half we have fought constantly over my son. My current wife demanded we move my son from his bedroom on the main floor of our house to a room in the basement. She is petrified that he will give my younger sons a cold or the flu so he is not allowed to touch anything in the house. She regularly flies into a rage throwing things and trashing my older son's room claiming that I put him first and that he is distroying our family and our younger son's life. She has now requested that I move out of the house on the weeks I have my older son. Has anyone else gone through this? It all started during her first pregnancy and has not let up. I am not sure if she is crazy or this is something else like post partum depression.

amber3902's picture

So you've been married for three years, but in the past year and a half all of a sudden she now has a problem with your son? What happened a year and a half ago to bring on this change?

>>claiming that I put him first and that he is destroying our family and our younger son's life<<

Wow. Destroying the family? Pretty strong words here. Why would she say something like this?

emotionaly beat up's picture