You are here

Frustration with Situation

AlpsMac1804's picture

I'm new here and it's my first time posting, like a lot of you it's been a long, hard process trying to figure out what is happening in my whole situation.  I'm not going to start from the beginning because I reckon we'll be here all day. 

My boyfriend and I have been together coming on 2 years and dated for 1. It was a long distance relationship at first and after a few visits between both he moved over to my country recently. 

Bio mum and kids moved to different country with their new stepdad and that fell through so they've gone back to their original country. 

My boyfriend is very involved with his kids with frequent phone calls and gifts as well as school applications and so on and this coming June he'll be going back to visit them for 3-4 months. The children will then be coming over to us for a few months for their holidays and obviously to spend time with their dad and obviously to bond more with me. I love his kids, they're great children, loads of energy and the normal tantrums and so on but I couldn't have asked for more accepting children. We've all really grown on eachother. 

My problems started with biomum, from the beginning I was being called a rebound, she hates me because I make him happy and thankfully because I was in a different country I didn't have to directly deal with it. We didn't spend time together when I was there and even if it was in passing shed ignore me so I was fine with the situation. 

She was always a little manipulative with certain situations but we got past that. 

Recently since she's moved back to her country after her and her new husband have broken up, I extended a hand and offered her a friendship which has been a really slow process so we talk occasionally when it comes to kids presents or organising gifts for my boyfriend from his children. It has made things super easy to deal with.