You are here

Rude SD and a Disney dad

Aims78's picture

This is my first time posting and would be grateful for any advice.

My BF and I have been together for 2 years and lived together for 18 months. He has shared custody of his 7 year old daughter that we have 3-4 nights a week. I get along with SD most of the time and she can be very loving and sweet. But she is just so rude!! She has insulted several of my family members. After my sister asked her if she would come and visit her at her house, she replied " no if I ever come to your house I will poo on your floor" I was speechless and my BF did not say a word, he didn't even tell her off!

On another occasion she told my aunt that she was a smelly old lady who needed a walking stick ( this was because she had fallen over and cut her knee and my aunt was going to get her some magic cream) this time I lost my temper and told her she was being really rude and to apologise ( to which she refused to do) my BF again said nothing and then took her to subway for lunch.

We have recently gotten engaged, and SD is not happy and keeps saying she will not come to the wedding. Which I kind of understand as this is a big thing for her. But we have today taken her to see the venue so she feels included in the planning, and whilst we were there she told me I am going to be a fat ugly bride and refused to talk to any of the staff there apart from telling them she wouldn't be coming. BF did actually ask her to say sorry which she refused and then it's forgotten straight after. 

I am so angry and upset I've sat in our bedroom all day because I don't want to be anywhere near either of them. My BF and I have had so many arguments about her behaviour In which he usually agrees with me but then nothing ever changes, he usually also says it's her being rude not me.