You are here

After years of good relationship my stepdaughter decide not to talk to me anymore

Margaret's picture

I don't know what to do or what to say. I cry all the time and this thing of having my stepdaughter not talking to me is killing me. (Worst thing: my husband isn't helping). She just took me out of FB because she doesn't want me to "try" to help her son - now 20 - and doing nothing with his life. I am a nurse, is in my nature trying to help people, and of course I am not saying anything to hurt her or the boy. I don't know how to approach her...I want things to be good again. Thank you for your advise.

twoviewpoints's picture

What are you saying/doing on FB that has offended and/or angered her about her son? FB is not a good place to be 'helpful' no matter how well meaning your intentions are.

You've not given much to let us really know what's going on (except for the fact whatever is going on has upset your SD). Could you be a bit more specific?

lintini's picture

Agreed, I made war with some friends by posting my feelings about Whole Foods selling rabbit meat, to boycott it if they felt the same way. Well I had several "friends" post about how delicious rabbits are and so on....I have 5 rabbits, all spayed and neutered, costing as much as a pet cat....I am very open to opinions but the comments but about how they "taste" was extremely rude. Facebook is a joke now, we can all take posts the wrong way. If they block you, who the hell really cares, if you have a hobby, go do that. They are the ones missing out. My grandmother made me sun dresses and a matching one for my barbie doll, what kind of mom would let her kid miss out on that???? What kind of mom keeps their kids from their grandparents??? Did you do something to piss her off???

Margaret's picture