You are here

it's all falling apart....

Mrs.squid's picture

I have been married for 2 1/2 years to a man I have been friends with since I was 14
I was a guest at his first wedding and have known his boys their whole lives. We dated for about 5 years before we got marries. When the younger boy was 2, his mother carried on an affair and left for anotheran leaving my husband to raise the kids alone. They divorced and battled over the kids, he won full custody. Things went pretty well, we were all learning to love together (lots of battles over housework, chores and such). I tried to turn a house in complete disarray into a nice home. I threw parties for graduations, Sunday dinner's, birthdays and holidays. There were vacations and days at the beach. I packed lunches andade dinners. I studied for Regents and SAT's, I did it all.

I never felt completely comfortable around the younger boy. I felt he was dishonest and caught him lying ALOT. I came to find out it was him biological mother that made him lie, trying to keep her life private from us. On one occasion six months ago, I confronted him about another lie he had told regarding his grandmother health (we were not to know she had had a heart attack, why? IDK). He stormed out of the house, screaming on the way out that he was a woman stuck in a mans body (transgendered). Two weeks later he tried to commit suicide by jumping off a bridge in NYC. He was hospitalized for two months and then returned to our house. After about two weeks home we got into an argument because he was out with his mother for about ten hours without calling. He took off down the driveway and now lives with his mother and refuses to talk to me, come to our house or have anything to do with me. He hates me.