You are here

Becoming a stepmother

miyukikym's picture

I am new to this but I need to vent and to find out what I can do to solve the problem. The problem is my fiance's ex wife! He has been divorced almost a year. The divorce took a year and a half to get finalized. We have been dating almost 2 1/2 years. We started dating after he had already filed for divorce... We live together with his child and have a very happy home.

He has joint custody... he pays no child support as his ex is an attorney same as he is. We pay for everything when she is with us and they split any extra curricular activities. He has the child every Wed, Thurs & Fri and the first and third weekends... this year we have the 5th weekend as well... they rotate every year for the fifth weekend.