You are here

Spoiled 15 yo SD....what would you do???

OMG_Why_Me's picture

I've been telling DH for several years that he and BM have overinduldged his children. I warned him that if things don't get under control we will soon have a teen age SD that is out of control.

Wel......I went down into the laundry room to start some laundry and found a sign hanging on SD's bedroom door. Her bedroom and my BS bedrooms are on the lower level of the house off of the game room.

Here's what the sign read:
Things not done?don't have
1. Robe
2. Slippers
3. Clothes
4. Shoes
5. Double bed
6. Fish tank
7. Smaller dresser
8 door painted
9. 4 new pillows
10. more lighting
11. ink for printer

We just finished a brand new bedroom for her and door is the last to be done. We gave her the paint but she expects us to do it all. She has a twin bed, 5 drawer dresser, desk and chair, night stand and smaller two drawer shelf in her room. She has recessed lighting in her room along with track lighting above her bed. she picked out the paint colors and carpeting herself. The room turned out very cute but of course she's not satisfied. Her robe is from last year and her slippers were taken back to moms house. DH pays over $1200 a month in CS for two kids, this is to include clothes. We provide pajamas and bathings suites, and other basics at the house so the kids will not need to pack as much. this SD is out of control. I told DH last night that he and BM need to deal with this spoiled child or they will have a daughter that won't be liked by anyone.

Apparently SD told her grandfather (BM's dad) that she wanted a race car for her 16th birthday. She bugged his so much about it that grandfather actually yelled at her and told her to "shut up!" It's starting to get to everyone.

do I disengage as recommended by another reader or try to help. I'm afraid I might fuel things with my input.....no one will really like what I have to say. :jawdrop:

marycecille's picture