You are here

SD problems

alichase1105's picture

This is my first time posting here so let me give some background. I've been married to H for about 7 yrs and we get along fine. I have two kids from previous marriages and he has 2 kids from 1 previous marriage. My 17 yr old bio D lives with us FT and to her H is DAD. My 10 yr old bio S is here PT and to him H is DAD and he don't want to be over at his bio dads all time cause of his SM. 
Now 15 yr old SS doesn't live with us anymore cause honestly he wasn't happy here and wanted to be back where we used to live (one county over) so he lives with my MIL FT and visits us and his bio mom occasionally as he has a full schedule with extracurricular activities. We had issues with him also cause he has issues with taking orders from women other than MIL. Basically get more results from asking him to do things than telling him. We have an even relationship with him with very little issues. 
The one we have ALOT of problems with right now is my 13 yr old SD. She lived with her bio mom (same month as SS) until 2018 when DSS removes her due to so many problems and her threats of suicide. Only reason she wasn't committed was because we took her in and promised to monitor her. Things were fine for awhile even though bio mom kept stating the problem was SD was looking for attention and that we would see soon enough. 
SD gradually started pushing the boundaries and began not doing chores, being rude, and being blantant in her disrespect. We honestly were nervous to discipline due to DSS being involved but have now gotten past that fear.