You are here

How do I instill chores? How do I teach Paris to be a lady? Is this for me?

muimuy's picture

I am new at this, and I need some help.

Here's the brief background: My boyfriend (we'll call him Don) has a 13 year old daughter (we will call her Paris). He had her when he was 17 years old. He and Paris' mom (we will call her Mary) never married and have been broken up for many years. Btw: I am just the "step-girlfriend" and have never dated a man with a child.

Paris has pretty much been raised by Mary and Mary's mom, dad, grandma, and sisters. It's almost as if Paris is Mary's sister. Paris is a great 13 year old. She is very focused in school and is very athletic and a kind kid. Don has been getting Paris one day a week and every other weekend.