You are here

Dealing with an Ex that wants to ruin our relationship

emmab's picture

I'm new to this. My partner has a 3 year old who lives with his BM. The problem is the BM still wants full control over my partner, she emails me and texts me trying to split us up, telling me he doesnt love me, uses the child as a weapon by refusing access unless he speaks to her, and sends him emails and messages desperately wanting answers about why their relationship ended. Unless she hears what she wants to hear, he doesnt get to see his child. I am seen as the reason they split up even though I came on the scene over a year after their relationship ended. I want a family with my partner and am actively trying, but she hates this and doesnt want him to start a new family, she just wants him to grovel back to her. I sense this is about her losing control over him, and him moving on.
now I have to find a way of coping with this because a child is involved. Ive never had to deal with anything like this before. Im worried itll never end and that this child will continue to be used as a weapon or as an excuse to send us both inappropriate emails designed to hurt and manipulate. I dont want to lose my partner. Any advice welcome and appreciated.

LRP75's picture

Change your email and change your phone number. Don't allow her to have it.

Your partner needs to run major interference to stop her from harassing the both of you. This is all on him. HE is the one who has to step up to the plate to establish and enforce boundaries and to make sure she leaves the two of you alone.

my.kids.mom's picture