You are here

Over this Life

Ready.to.blow's picture
Forums: 

I'm new to all of this, but have to find a place to get all of this off my chest & with other people who know what I'm going through. 
My husband had a 3 year old when we got married. He's now 15. BM has made our lives hell since we got together. From more or less saying we are "bad parents" to wanting so much cs we will barely survive. 
tonight my husband informed me that I was a "bad parent" bc I'm too hard on my SS but I'm not as hard on our own children (which isn't true). I used to want to do things with my SS, but now his attitude is horrible & the fact that I'm the only parent that seems to give a crap on how he acts, I've disengaged with every event dealing with my SS. Husband is more or less gone all the time so I get to deal with him on my one more than I care for.Plus, everything we seem to do, he's already done with BM so I don't even try anymore. My own girls are not having an experienced childhood. SS informed me a few months ago that I've made his life a living hell because I have rules & expectations that he's not used to. 

Im at the stage of locking myself in my room when SS is here and letting my husband take care of all of the kids! 
is this wrong of me or am I just over reacting? HELP! 

Sparkl3s's picture

Your husband is overreacting, perhaps deflecting his own insecurities and failings on you. Maybe he isn't very found of his own son. Don't stop doing things for your little ones, take them out enjoy yourself. Don't take the bait when your hubby wants to fight. 

If your hubby isn't home skid should stay and hangout with mommy dearest since she is the bestest EVER.

Ready.to.blow's picture