You are here

It’s time

Dancemom4's picture
Forums: 

I just have to let it go.....I have 2 teenage Skids and two bio kids. When we are all together at our house it's fine for the most part but when they are with bio mom they are completely different kids.... failing grades, hardly ever go to school (she doesn't feel like taking them and due to the pandemic they didn't do truancy or allow kids to fail this year), they have no rules there and no consequences if they do something and get caught(happened a couple times). I guess I just care and worry too much about them. I'm a teacher and see what happens when kids are given too much freedom. They have always been close with their dad and he is absolutely amazing but  now the SS is barely coming over or talking and has turned off his location sharing after dad caught him in a lie the other night (when he was supposed to be here but claimed he was at work). Dad called bio mom and called him out and mom told him to go home- not to our house. So now we have no way of knowing where he is. Mom bought the phones and the vehicles so we can't take those away so as frustrated as I am I have to let it go and only be stepmom when they are physically in my house. It's hard. I love them and we try to treat all the kids fairly but they are just going down a bad road and I'm going to just have to let DH and bio mom deal with it. Just needed to vent. 

Winterglow's picture

I thought your SS was 16. Why do you need to know where he is all the time? (Not being snarky, just asking.)

Dancemom4's picture