You are here

I am at my breaking point

1776America's picture
Forums: 

I have a step-daughter and she is horrible. She hits her teachers at school, she doesn't have any friends at school because "my friends think I am mean." She is going to be 4 in a month. I think she is going to be a serial killer when she gets older. She has told me she slams the door on her friends at school on purpose. She has knocked my fiance's glasses off of his head when she is mad.. Just a nightmare. I have asked my fiance to get her some mental health evaluations... I am not sure why he hasn't because she is out of control. Her own grandparents dread watching her. No one wants to be around this child... 

I am totally disengaged from her because she is mentally draining to be around. She lies all the time so I do not feel safe being alone with her. I am a teacher and I cannot afford some liar to ruin my career because she has mental health issues. I have caught her trying to steal as well. 

How can I tolderate her?? I am already disenaged and I cannot even stand the sight of her. We are about to have a baby of our own and I do not what this child around my baby. She will probably hurt my baby. 

I cannot take the stress of having this child near me. I do not want her in my house. I am so disenaged that when she tells me she loves me, I do not respond. I do not give her any love because she is a constant issue and I cannot take it anymore. Whenever I try to vent to my friends about it, they tell me "She is just a kid, how can you treat her like that?" They have no idea.. I have asked them to babysit her for a few hours and then ask me that same question.. I know I am not a monster, I know that this child is the real-life version of the Chucky doll. I feel like I am doing us both a huge service be being disengaged because if I wasn't, she would be having some serious consequences for putting her hands on others, espically her teachers!! 

tog redux's picture