You are here

Help!

Young and Confused92's picture
Forums: 

I'm a new parent to begin with, my BD is only 3 and I'm still learning how to be a good mom to her. Out of my fiance's 4 kids (SD12, SD9, SS7, and SD4), SD9 is the one that neither of us can get a handle on. She was great when the relationship started, she was pretty quiet and calm. After we found out we were pregnant (it's a boy), and the final divorce hearing where I was finally awarded sole custody of my BD (BF isn't involved in her life), a switch flipped. I've been kicked, screamed at, slapped... It doesn't matter what he's said or what I say, it just keeps getting worse. Now she's starting to turn on the younger kids. Help?

She has been telling her teacher at school that we've been abusing her, and telling her dad that I don't love her, I don't want her, and I don't care what happens to her. She's had CPS called on him twice, before we met. I'm at a loss... And we can't afford therapy right now. She's an Angel to her teacher and his parents, but a devil in the house.

He's at the end of his rope, and I'm having complications with my pregnancy. We are fighting to keep the apartment, have state assistance for good, and she complains that because we don't spend money on her he doesn't love her. Her pattern is get in trouble, and go to someone who will feel sorry for her when she cries her story. Then they come after us. Because she's such a good actress, we get nailed for her subbing her toe on a corner.

Buggy2's picture

If she has medicaid, they will pay for therapy for her. Also, does your fiancé have sole custody of his children?

Yes he does.

As for the therapy, we'll find the book that says what is or isn't covered. That is a good point, and easy to forget with everything else that's going on.

Tuff Noogies's picture

Tuff Noogies's picture

(doing too many things at once and got posters confused... my sincerest apologies)