You are here

Should I get out??

Sweetscouser123's picture

This is my first time posting because I just feel like I have no one to speak to. I'll give you a bit of background info...
last year I caught my husband sleeping with another woman so we separated. Not long after I met my current boyfriend and one month later got pregnant. It was unplanned and I did not want the pregnancy. I even took the morning after pill but that failed on the one time we weren't careful and I booked many abortion appointments which I couldn't go through with. Anyway, we talked and decided we would give it a go and he got me and my two daughters (18 months and 4) a house. He has two children (5&6) well he has three but the mother has mental health issues and doesn't let my boyfriend have contact. Back to the point. I met his 2 children several times before we moved in together and whilst they are loud and very boisterous they are generally good kids.

They stay in our house every other weekend and the past few months my boyfriend has had to work each time his children are here. So I'm left looking after an 18 month old, a 4 year old and his 5 & 6 year old in addition to being 6 months pregnant. I'm beginning to resent his children coming here and my boyfriend. Each time his daughter comes she has nits and I spend time getting rid of them only for her to come back two weeks later. They are very demanding, always have to be sitting on my knee or near me and on the last few occasions they have been very cheeky basically telling me to shut up and that "I'm not the boss". I do shout at them and discipline them as I give them exactly the same rules and consequences as my own two children. They also wind my children up and I'm tired of my kids crying because his children have taken their toys or have teased them.