You are here

Newly Blended Family... this is so much harder than I thought

Martha_blended5's picture

I am new to this; in fact, I have never posted to a forum or blog before. So please bear with me.

So hubby and I married in Aug this year. His kids are 12 (daughter) and 16 (son). Great kids, we get along well and I adore them. My kids are 9, almost 11, (daughters), and 14 (son). Biodad of my kids is very emotionally abusive of my kids, and has been all of their lives. We were divorced in 2001, so I've been a single mom 8 years. We both have 1/2 custody of kids - my kids every other week, and his kids every thursday to sunday night. So we have only 6 days a month without kids. We moved in together in June, and have only 1 bathroom at the time... looking for a new house. (In this economy... ughh.)