You are here

Just me and sd12 next week...ugh!

Mpjcmom's picture

Hi, I am so happy to find this site!! Smile I probably should introduce myself, as this is my first time posting. I am a bio mom of 2 and step-mom of 2. My DH and I have been married for almost 4 years. We have been through a lot, as I'm sure most blended families have, but we are hanging in there! My bs18 has put us through a lot. He has had trouble with drugs, the law, etc. He is currently living in an apartment with friends doing who knows what....but that is for another post! I am blessed to have a wonderful bd14. She is a straight-A student and all-around good girl. After all I have been through with my son, I am so thankful for her!! I have an ss18 and an sd12, 2 different BMs. The 18-year-old had some rough times like my bs, but has pretty much turned it around, which is great. He just graduated from HS. He lives with his BM, and other than being somewhat immature (example -- no driver's license yet at 18), he is a pretty good kid. My conflicted feelings I've been having revolve around my sd12. She lives primarily with her BM but visits us more or less on the "standard schedule" -- EOW, holidays, longer during the summer. My sd12 is not a bad kid, but is definitely a "daddy's girl." I have seen others on here posting about feelings of jealousy, even feeling "sickened" by their DH's relationship with their sd, and I can totally relate to this! I am so glad to find a place where I can talk about these "forbidden" feelings!! Smile